HE’S TRUE, SHE’S THROUGH FINAL

The next day, he went straight to Sandra’s house without showering, in his pajamas. He met her dad on his way to work. Seeing the look on the dad’s face, he gave a hopeless smile and sat there hoping she would come out. It was 6 pm and she wasn’t out. He stood up and went back home. This went on for 2 weeks. On the Monday of the third week, he went over to her place dropped a letter and left.

Sandra for those two weeks didn’t leave the house. But on that Monday, she came down and her father handed her the letter. Once she saw it was from Tony, she threw it in the bin. “Dear, you haven’t even heard his part of the story; don’t regret what you are doing dear”. That’s all her dad said, then kissed her on the forehead and went off to bed. She sat at the dining table, just lost in her thoughts.

The next morning, she woke in the dining room. Going into the living room, she saw her dad so down. “Dad, what’s wrong?” he slowly turned to her, and his eyes were so heavy from held in tears. She went and held him “Dad, talk to me”. Her dad stretched forward to pick the TV remote and he turned it on. “Breaking news this morning, live from Grandville, a young brave soul has been lost. Mr. Tony Daniels, heir to the late Mr. Daniels estate, has been shot dead after he bravely fought to defend a young girl who was about to be raped. The girl says she was ambushed by three masked guys, when he came to her rescue; he fought them off her and told her to run away. She ran into the bushed and watched as them offloaded several rounds into him. A really sad day it is in Grandville. Sandra slowly got up and walked to the bin and picked out the letter he had written. It read

 

I have never been good with words in my life, I am not sure I will ever be. But the past few months have been so easy, so free. You gave me the chance to talk without saying a word, without moving my lips, except when we kissed. I never had I way to actually say how much I love you, how much you mean to me. I wanted those words, I searched for them every day, every night and every minute we were together. I just wanted to say how much you meant to me, just with one word. But now, I don’t know what to do, I have never been so confused in my life. Debby is my past; she is a dead memory that just came to hunt me. I can’t prove that I am sincere, but I can only say I am. That kiss was not meant to happen, she forced it on me, and I pushed her off as fast as I could. I cannot prove that I am sincere because like I said, I am no good with words. But I know somewhere in your heart, you will believe me. I had a good life before you, but now you are in it, it has just become the greatest thing I have. I wanted to give you this on that sad day, it was my mum’s. I had gone to the father at my church and he said if I was sure it was the right thing, I should do it. Even though it has been just four months, I wanted to be sure that whatever time we had before the actual wedding, you would be with me through it all. Now sweetie, I will be waiting for you at the house, please don’t be too long.

Love

Dummy.

Immediately she pulled the ring from the envelope, she fainted. Glen called out to his wife to come help take her to the hospital. When Sandra woke up at the hospital, she wept, screaming herself dump. She wanted to see him; she wanted to see his body. She didn’t believe that it was him. They sedated her because she was getting really wild. Immediately she woke up, the screaming and crying continued. Her dad requested that they take her to see him. When they got to the morgue, his uncle was there to confirm the body.  When the body was rolled out, she fell to her knees and continued crying and because she hadn’t eaten anything, she fainted again.

Three days later, she was discharged. She went home and nothing was normal to her anymore, she always thought of him every day, taking walks along their usual route would make her cry. Every day, she would sit on the bench where he kissed her for the first time. One night while talking a walk, she remembered when Tony made her promise that she would continue their dream if anything were to happen to him. She sat down on a bench and relaxed her thoughts then she headed home. When she got home, seeing the worried look on her dad’s face, she gave him a smile of assurance and hugged him.

One thought on “HE’S TRUE, SHE’S THROUGH FINAL

  1. chi says:

    Osy nice work

Leave a comment